Skip navigation

Governance Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is comprised of up to ten individuals, consisting of the coalition chair or co-chair as well as the chair or co-chairs of each of the four active sub-committees. The Executive Committee’s primary duty is to direct and guide the coalition in a positive and effective direction.

Additional responsibilities:

  • Ensure that meetings and activities are able to operate in a structured format; meets prior to full coalition meetings to prepare agenda and necessary materials
  • Spearheads crafting of coalition mission and guiding principles
  • Creates and refines coalition bylaws
  • Creates and executes Memorandums of Agreement with coalition members
  • Identifies and proposes emerging sub-committee needs
  • Receives reports from each sub-committee

Coalition Chairs: 

  • Aaron Lipski, Assistant Chief, City of Milwaukee Fire Department

Executive Committee Members:

  • Mike Bare, MCSAP Data and Evaluation Committee Chair; Research and Program Coordinator, Community Advocates Public Policy Institute
  • Melissa Ugland, Data and Evaluation Committee Co-Chair; Principal, Ugland Associates
  • Rachael Cooper, Prescription Drug Workgroup Chair; Prevention Specialist
  • Alicia Malinger, Prescription Drug Workgroup Co-Chair, Co-Founder, West Allis-West Milwaukee Heroin/Opiate Task Force
  • Jody Rhodes, Marijuana Workgroup Chair; Director, Neu Life Community Development
  • Raymond Rivera, Marijuana Workgroup Co-Chair; Youth Development Specialist, United Community Center
  • Alexandria Kohn, MCSAP Coordinator, Community Advocates Public Policy Institute


View More

The Priorities

MCSAP addresses policies, practices and programs in our two current priority areas: marijuana use among youth and fatal drug overdose, with a particular emphasis on prescription drugs.

Learn More